Since 1949

Since 1949

Jennifer Foleys Hair Boutique was originally opened by her mother Maureen Foley in 1949. She opened the doors of Foleys and very quickly built a high reputation in Clontarf and wider area.

When Jennifer was 18 and finished education she joined her brother Vincent working in the Hair Salon. They were both sent to reputable salons in Dublin & London to gain further experience. They eventually came back to the salon bringing along their knowledge and developing the business further with a fresh approach.

In 2010 she opened the Wig Boutique. As a close friend was searching for a wig, Jennifer felt there was a real need for a hair and wig specialist who could help not only find a suitable wig, but also help with the aftercare/regrowth with knowledge and a professional approach from a hairdressing perspective.

The Salon is still at its original location of 63 Clontarf Road.